We have working Committees which support the activities of the Association. Most of these Committees meet monthly to discuss current issues of our industry and the Navy. If you would like to participate in any of the Committees, please contact the Committee Chairperson for further information.

The Committee are:

Contracts

  • Joe Baszak, HII San Diego Shipyard Inc. – Board Liaison
    (619) 234-8851   joe.baszak@hii-tsd.com

Environmental

  • Tom Gardner, South Bay Sandblasting and Tank Cleaning – Chairman
    (619) 238-8338 ext. 127   tgardner@sbsbtc.com
  • Click here for the latest updates from the California Environmental Protection Agency – Air Resources Board

Human Resources

  • Danielle Frazier, HII San Diego Shipyard Inc. – Chairwoman
    (619) 234-8851   danielle.frazier@hii-tsd.com

Strategic Affairs

  • Terry Buis, BAE Systems SDSR  – Chairman
    (619) 238-1000   terry.buis@baesystems.com

Membership

  • Dixon LeGros, Westflex Industrial- Chairman
    (619) 474-7400   dixon@westflex.com

Quality Assurance

  • Charles Byrne, South Bay Sandblasting and Tank Cleaning – Chairman
    (619) 385-3814   charles.byrne@sbsbtc.com

Safety

  • Brandon Phillips, Continental Tide Defense Systems, Inc. – Chairman
    (619) 214-1414   brandon.phillips@continentaltide.com

Security

  • Trevor Jones, HII San Diego Shipyard Inc. – Chairman
    (619) 234-8851   trevor.jones@hii-tsd.com

Training Steering Committee

  • Derry Pence, PSDSRA
    (858) 663-5792   dpence@sandiegoshiprepair.com

Please feel free to contact your Board with any suggests or comments you have on how we can improve our Association.